ANZMAC-Pearson Emerging Marketing Educator of the Year Award

This is an annual award to encourage developing marketing educators. It will be made to the member of ANZMAC judged to have best demonstrated a course in design, content, process and delivery to advance their students’ knowledge and understanding of, and capability in, the field of marketing. It is open to associate or assistant lecturers, lecturers and senior lecturers. Candidates must complete their own application. The award is provided by Pearson Education and administered by the ANZMAC Awards committee.

ANZMAC Pearson Emerging Marketing Educator of the Year
  • Nomination is open to all Marketing academic staff, sessional staff and institutional associates (full-time or fractional, continuing or contract) in eligible tertiary institutions.
  • The nominee will have no more than five years equivalent full-time employment as a Marketing academic, excluding any leave of absence.
  • Nominees will have established a track record for excellence and innovation in teaching in marketing education.
  • Previous recipients of the Emerging Marketing Educator of the Year Award are not eligible to apply.
  • Nominees must be fully paid individual members of ANZMAC

Candidates must complete their ANZMAC Pearson Emerging Marketing Educator of the Year 2013 nomination form (available from Pearson’s Award page), and the ANZMAC Awards 2013 Application Form, both of which are submitted to

Applications must include:

  • A completed nomination form
  • A statement from the nominee addressing the selection criteria provided (of no more than three pages, minimum 12 font).
  • A curriculum vitae
  • Supporting documentation as appendices (up to five pages). This can include student and peer commentary, testimonials, evidence of the nature and role of education-related output, etc.

Please note: Any material that exceeds the specified maximums will not be considered by the panel.

Past winners of the award are:

2013 Vinh Lu ANU
2012 Tania Bucic University of New South Wales
2011 Fiona Newton Monash
2010 Stephen Dann ANU
2009 Robert Aitken University of Otago
2008 Ranjit Voola University of Sydney
2007 Angela Paladino University of Melbourne
2006 Catherine Sutton Brady University of Sydney
2005 Glenn Pearce UWS
2004 Troy Heffernan Plymouth University
2003 Dawn Birch USQ
2002 Su Mon Wong QUT
PDF Creator    Send article as PDF